Free Hyatt Platinum Trial for One More Day Only

I just had a reminder on my calendar to register for Hyatt’s 90 day Platinum Trial for Visa Signature Card Holders.  (If you have a Chase Sapphire Preferred or Freedom Card for example, you probably have a Visa Signature Card.  It will say on the logo.)

Tomorrow is the last day to do it.  It last 90 days, and after your eighth stay, you continue to get Platinum Status.  I signed up for the Platinum Trial even though I expect to have Platinum soon anyway.

As View from the Wing goes into, if you are planning on signing up for the Chase Hyatt Credit Card, you should sign up for this Platinum Trial.

The credit card already gets you:

  •  2 Award Nights at Sign-up
  • 1 Award Night Every Year on your anniversary (in level 1-4)
  • Permanent Platinum Status (as long as you keep the Card
  • And all the usuals with a branded card, such as bonus points on Hyatt spend
  • $75 statement credit (the annual fee of the card) after first purchase

When you apply to the card as a platinum, you get two confirmed suite upgrades on a paid stay.  So you cannot upgrade the award nights, but you can upgrade regularly booked reservations.

So that’s why I had a reminder on my calendar–I am planning on applying for the Chase Hyatt Credit Card soon, and I wanted to lock in that Platinum status.  If you are on the fence, still sign up for the trial.  There isn’t anything to lose by doing it.

…and to show you how serious I am about this:

a screenshot of a computer



About Jeanne Marie Hoffman

Former bartender, still a geek. One equal part each cookies, liberty, football, music, travel, libations. Stir vigorously. +Jeanne Marie Hoffman Jeanne on Twitter

Check Also

a woman throwing money in the air

Get $5 Cashback from TopCashBack by Making an Account and Earning Money

TopCashBack is an ebates-like website that offers cash back on every day purchases.  It has …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.